So I registered (unofficially – meaning I haven’t paid for it yet) for the HBF Run for a Reason. I’m going to be doing it as part of a team with Andrew, and he’s travelling for work at the moment which is why I’m waiting to pay for it so that I get everything right.

Wow, my first race, and what a difference it has made to my training to actually have a goal now. Today I ran my first 5km run with interval training using the Cardio Trainer app for Android. This was the first run that I haven’t felt completely exhausted. Finally, results!!

The charity that Andrew and I are fundraising for is Lifeline WA, a suicide prevention organisation. It’s a cause that is very close to my heart and I really hope we can raise as much money as possible for them. Our goal is $200 (AUD) but if we can surpass that, all the better. Either way, every dollar makes a difference. If anyone is feeling charitable, our fundraising page is located here: Andrew and Anna’s Fundraising page and can be located from the sidebar links section in the footer (once this site is up and running properly).

After my gym workout today, I had some protein shake which gave me the capital D. I don’t know what’s going on with my stomach but it’s been really rough lately. I also get some really bad headaches after intense workouts. I know it’s not dehydration because I make sure I get plenty of water when I work out. So far, I’m not ruling out bad posture during workout sessions, but then again I was getting them even when I was training with a Personal Trainer, and she never seemed to correct me.

Anyway, it’s late and I’ve got a long day ahead of me tomorrow!

